You are here

Versions

Published content can have multiple versions.  A new version of a lesson or course is created every time a lesson or course is published.  For Media or Asset, a new version is created when that content is replaced.  When publishing or uploading, you can specify version comments.

By selecting the published content and clicking on Manage > Versions, you can launch the Versions window.

where to find the versions panel

From this window, if you click on any of the previous versions, you can view the Version Comments in the pane at the bottom.  Pro tip: Publish every so often (weekly, before major changes, or right after major changes) and be thorough with your version comments regarding what has been changed in case someone accidentally breaks or deletes important functionality.  Doubly important when multiple people own the lesson.

You can also effectively roll back to an older version, by creating a new authoring version from one of the old versions by selecting a version and clicking on the Make Authoring Version button.  This will create a Work In Progress version of the lesson from that published version.  Note: this will overwrite any curent WIP lesson.  You can open this WIP lesson and republish it to revert the lesson back to that version, or you can use File > Save As Copy to create a copy.

Only the last 15 versions of the lesson will be saved.