The Shared Library

You can share your content with others in two different ways:

The Shared Library contains content that is accessible by multiple users within an organization.  Content in the My Content section of the Home Tree is not accessible to other users.

Organizing the Shared Library with Folders

Note that many users will not be able to add or edit folders within their Shared Library.  This is due to permission settings.  Please contact your manager or Suddenly Smart if you do not see these options, but feel that you should.

Uploading to the Shared Library

You can upload files and lessons directly to the Shared Library to save a step.  If you already have content uploaded into SmartBuilder, you can alway drag and drop the content into the desired Shared Folder without re-uploading.

User Group Permissions

Permission to read and write content in a Shared Library folder is assigned to groups of users rather than individual users.

Permissions to create and edit folders are only available to users with the appropriate system rights.

To assign user group permissions to a folder
  1. On the Home window, select the Shared Library folder to which you want to add user permissions.
  2. Click Folder.
  3. Click Permissions.